Page 1 of 1

Feature Request: Save command in menu / toolbar

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 12:20 pm
by S. Fueller
Hello,

I think it would be nice to save the session by command in menu.
At the moment I only see the possibility to save, when the profiled process has exited.
When I accidently click "No", I have no possibility to save the session later.

Regards
Sascha

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 8:06 pm
by Andreas Suurkuusk
We made the decision to not allow you to save the session after the profiled process has been disconnected, since you cannot make any more changes to the session. But as you mention, if you mistakenly select "No", your session will be lost.

So we will probably modify the way the session is saved in a future version and then you will be able to save the session as long as it is shown in the profiler.